Skip to main content

Professional Development convenes a CIRTL advisory group, comprised of leadership from The Graduate School, the University, and of graduate students.


  • Suzanne Barbour, Ph.D.
    • Dean, The Graduate School, CIRTL administrator
  • Brian Rybarczyk, Ph.D.
    • Associate Dean, The Graduate School, CIRTL co-administrator
  • Stephanie Schmitt, Ph.D. Associate Dean, The Graduate School
  • Matthew Belski
    • Graduate student, School of Information and Library Science, technology support specialist
  • Erin Davenport
    • Graduate student, Sociology
  • Whitney Edwards, Ph.D.
    • SPIRE postdoctoral scholar; Biology/Genetics
  • Kelly Hogan, Ph.D.
    • Associate Dean of Instructional Innovation; Teaching Professor in Biology
  • Beka Layton, Ph.D.
  • Director; Graduate education, UNC School of Medicine
  • Chad Lloyd
    • Graduate student; Earth, Marine, and Environmental Sciences
  • Viji Sathy, Ph.D.
    • Professor of the practice, Psychology and Neuroscience
    • Associate Dean for Evaluation and Assessment
  • Jessica Soldavini, Ph.D.
    • Assistant professor, Nutrition